ArtFire Help Center



Submitting a Downgrade/Delete Account Request Posted On: 12/11/2014 Last Updated: 06/06/2017


Submitting a Downgrade/Delete Account Request for your ArtFire account.

The First Step in downgrading or cancelling your account is to deactivate your items 


You can do so via the My Items page:


https://www.artfire.com/my_artfire/items/my_items


Once your items have been removed, you can email service@artfire.com with the subject 'Delete Account' to completely remove your account and information, or "Downgrade to Shopper Account" as the subject if you wish to cancel your seller subscription but remain on as a shopper from the email address we have on file. 


Please note that the above must still be submitted before we can close a studio.


Should you have any further questions, please feel welcome to contact us via service@artfire.com and one of our Customer Service Team members will be happy to assist you.





To ensure adequate time for processing please submit a downgrade request at least 3 business days before your next payment date.


Downgrade vs. Delete

Information to keep in mind before downgrading


  • Legacy Pricing (Sellers who joined ArtFire Before 10/01/2014) - If you joined ArtFire before October 1st as a traditional seller, you have a legacy price subscription. If you choose to downgrade, this price will not be available should you choose to rejoin us in the future.

  • Billing Cycle - When you submit a downgrade request, your account will show the scheduled date of downgrade. Your account will be scheduled to cancel billing at the end of your current billing cycle. If you have recently paid the monthly subscription before submitting a downgrade request, you will have until the end of the billing cycle to have the shop fully closed, which would allow time for more orders, or for ArtFire to address any concerns causing the decision to downgrade.

  • Site Updates & New Features - We are constantly improving the site and introducing new and useful seller tools that can improve your site's traffic and sales. Be on the look out on our Annoucements Page to check out the latest changes and be in the Know.

Note: ArtFire does not offer pro-rated refunds. Your account will remain active until your paid time expires.